Jhalak Dikhhla Jaa Returns to Its Roots on Sony Entertainment Television

The world of reality shows often witnesses transitions between different channels, with iconic programs like Bigg Boss and Jhalak Dikhhla Jaa making notable moves from Sony Entertainment Television to Colors. However, there’s an intriguing development regarding the celebrity dance reality show, Jhalak Dikhhla Jaa. After its initial four seasons on Sony Entertainment Television and subsequent seasons on Colors, the show is making a comeback to its original channel.

A source closely linked to the production house shared, “Yes, Jhalak Dikhhla Jaa is making its way back to Sony Entertainment Television, the platform where the journey of this beloved reality show first began. While the groundwork is underway, we are currently finalizing the panel of judges and approaching celebrity participants. We aim to have everything in place within the next month and a half.”

In its illustrious history, the 10th season of the celebrity dance reality show, which concluded in November 2022, featured judges Madhuri Dixit-Nene, Karan Johar, Nora Fatehi, and Terence Lewis. Gunjan Sinha emerged as the winner of that season, with Rubina Dilaik securing the first runner-up position.

Following her victory, eight-year-old Gunjan expressed her enthusiasm for dance, stating, “I think I have become a better dancer after being on this show, and I want to continue learning different dance forms.” She also mentioned her return to Guwahati and school, saying, “I never missed my studies because I was attending classes online, but I am looking forward to meeting my friends in school. I will continue focusing on my dance while completing my studies.”

The illustrious past of Jhalak Dikhhla Jaa on Colors includes Teriya Magar winning the ninth edition, Faisal Khan emerging victorious in the eighth season, Ashish Sharma lifting the trophy in the seventh edition, Drashti Dhami securing victory in the sixth season, and Gurmeet Choudhary clinching the title in the fifth edition. During its run on Sony Entertainment Television, the inaugural season was won by Mona Singh, while Prachi Desai claimed victory in the second edition. Baichung Bhutia and Meiyang Chang triumphed in the third and fourth seasons, respectively.





By admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *